Home | Creators @home | Educarers overview | Nicole Jessie

IMG 20191104 095837 Edited 1572890666 IMG 20191105 064136 Edited 1572890837 IMG 20191105 081235 1572908356 IMG 20191110 232006 1573381474 IMG 20191110 231915 1573381498 IMG 20191110 231801 1573381513 IMG 20191110 231845 1573381541 IMG 20191110 231658 1573381555 IMG 20191110 230946 1573415557 IMG 20191111 085401 1573415767 82726451 738387083316654 6188925681716428800 n 1578969938 82449139 2454668351528935 7991154835984482304 n 1578969982 81897781 651874925571598 5890167464548892672 n 1578970010 IMG 20200114 114638 1578970258 IMG 20200114 120919 1 1578970308 IMG 20200114 155339 1578970514 82698388 457491048278217 3966517660677570560 n 1578970560
Snapchat 451193091 1578970748

Nicole Jessie
Educarer

Gisborne, Gisborne

Kia ora, My name is Nicole! I am a home-based educator in Gisborne. I am a mother of an amazingly strong-willed little girl who has just ventured off into school. I offer a warm and relaxed home environment where children are encouraged to be themselves and explore freely in their own individual ways. I am very passionate about getting children out and about within our community, my tamariki engage in outings weekly to Music groups, local parks, storytimes at our local library, and our playgroup, Also weekly playdates with myself and other educators who maintain a strong passion for home-based care within each other's homes caring and providing a nurturing environment for all tamariki.

I work with the children to build on their own strengths and find their passion to help shape their learning. I am a strong believer that children learn and retain from learning within their own interests, daily my tamariki are helping to grow my own learning and development with their imaginations, love, and support that they bring into my home.

I hold qualifications in E.C.E. and have taught within a number of centers. I have a background in Nannying, and Kindergarten teaching also, after having spent the majority of my younger life working with babies and young children, It is a true passion of mine and I cannot wait to open up my home to you and your whānau.

I have made my way back into early childhood as an educator within home-based care after watching the rapid growth and development that my own child had while in such a loving and supportive home-based environment, I could not wait to leave retail work and begin a new adventure to help shape and support our future.

We have a large yard where I encourage all children to use all resources as they see fit, child lead play is so magical to watch and learn from. My home-Based children are forever teaching me new things while giving a new outlook on our environment. We have a playroom and sleep room also set up when it is required.

I will always be strong support for tamariki in my care and their whānau making sure everyone is happy and kept up to date about the new activities and opportunities within our community.

we have spaces for 0-5-year-olds and can offer 20 hours ECE for 3 and 4-year-olds and can access WINZ subsidies.

Children are our future, this is such a rewarding path to take.

Kindness And Motivation Tips Challenge Groups To Make A Difference
Eula Sherman

Activities I provide

  • Botanical Garden trips weekly
  • Play dates weekly
  • Play group
  • Regular park visits with in our suburb
  • Story time at local Library
  • Water play
Day Hours Spaces
Monday 7.00 AM - 5.00 PM 1
Tuesday 7.00 AM - 5.00 PM 1
Wednesday 7.00 AM - 5.00 PM 1
Thursday 7.00 AM - 5.00 PM 1
Friday 7.00 AM - 5.00 PM 1
Office details
Region Gisborne
Office Gisborne
Phone 0224746720
Email referrals (at) creators.org.nz